Human Resources

The belief that our District success lies within Human Resources drives the recruitment, employment and retention efforts of the District. Our goal is to employ the most qualified student-centered teachers and support staff in an effort to add value to the already present progress of the District so all children reach their highest potential.

With over 1600 current employees, approximately 780 of which are teachers and 12,600 students, BISD offers an outstanding opportunity for employment.

 


 Human Resources Team

Jay Whitehead
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and Support Services
Email To: jwhitehead@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x25102

Reneé O'Pry
Administrative Assistant
Email To: ropry@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x11410

Aide Boggs
HR Administrator
Email To: aboggs@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x15204

Ronnie Barnes

HR Coordinator
Email To: rbarnes@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x29103

Marilou Duchaney
HR Coordinator
Email To: mduchaney@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x24217

Darla Baines
HR Specialist
Email To: dbaines@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10106

Monica Serbantez
Substitute/Benefits Specialist
Email To: mserbantez@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12628

Teresa Rios
Department Secretary
Email To: trios@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12266

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.