Wall of Fame

Mayor Joe Rinehart & Lucilla Longoria Henderson - 2016 Wall of Fame Recipients

Brazosport Independent School District annually celebrates its rich history and heritage by honoring outstanding graduates, yearly, with selection to the Brazosport Independent School District Wall of Fame. This year Brazosport Independent School District selected two outstanding graduates as Wall of Fame recipients: 

Brazosport High School:  Mayor Joe Rinehart, class of 1966
Brazoswood High School:  Lucilla Longoria Henderson, class of 1979

BISD began the recognition of graduates who have demonstrated a high level of achievement in their field of endeavor, who have made significant contributions through achievement, service or leadership in 2007. Since then, with the addition of Rinehart and Henderson, twenty-four graduates have been honored.

Mayor Rinehart will be inducted into the Wall of Fame on Friday, October 14, during the halftime of Brazosport High School's home game.

During the halftime of Brazoswood's October 28 home game, BISD will honor Mrs. Lucilla Henderson as a Wall of Fame recipient.

Mayor Rindehart     Henderson

For more information you can contact Karla Christman at (979) 730-7057 or email kchristman@brazosportisd.net

Nomination Guidelines

Nomination Form

2015 Honorees:
Sheriff Charles Wagner (Brazosport, Class of 1964)
Dennis Lindsey (Brazoswood, Class of 1987)

2014 Honorees:
Naomi Antill Smith (Brazosport, Class of 1955)
John Collin Goff (Brazoswood, Class of 1973)

2013 Honorees:
Ronnie Broaddus (Brazosport, Class of 1970)
Judge Ogden Bass (Brazosport, Class of 1953)
Senator Rand Paul (Brazoswood, Class of 1981)
Judge Jack Brown (Brazoswood, Class of 1971)

2012 Honorees:
U.S. Navy Lt. Raul David Jimenez (Brazosport, Class of 1993)
Mrs. Betty Jo Rice-Ketchum (Brazosport, Class of 1953)

2011 Honorees:
Dr. L. Scott Smith (Brazosport, Class of 1963)
Rebecca "Becka" Ryder (Brazosport, Class of 1982)

2010 Honorees:
Reverend Dr. Stephen Bryant (Brazosport, Class of 1968)
Major General Gerald Perryman (Brazosport, Class of 1966)

2009 Honorees:
Mr. Marcus Stephenson (Brazosport, Class of 1954)
Ms. Sula Lowe-Baye (Lanier, Class of 1960)
Dr. David Graham (Brazosport, Class of 1959)

2008 Honorees:
Dr. Andrew Sansom (Brazosport, Class of 1964)
Dr. Eric Westerman (Brazosport, Class of 1964)

2007 Honorees:
Mr. Robert "Bob" Walker (Brazosport, Class of 1966)
Mrs. Carolyn Harper Johnson (Lanier, Class of 1965)
Mr. James "Jim" Martin (Brazoswood, Class of 1975)

Purchase a Tile or Bench at the Wall of Fame Site:

Be a part of Brazosport Independent School District’s rich heritage. Invest in the future of our students.

Purchase a tile or a bench and you, and your family, will become a part of the Wall of Fame foundation. To help pay for completion of this project and to invest in our future graduates, we are asking you to buy a tile or a bench! 

Provide a lasting memorial for someone you love, a spouse, a child or a grandchild

  • Honor or memorialize a friend, a mentor, a hero, an alumni or your family name
  • Honor a teacher, a coach or recognize a team or club
  • Honor your graduation class or celebrate a class reunion

Specifics on the tiles/benches:
Tile Information:
6” X 12” – 15 characters* – $250.00
12” X 12” – 30 characters* – $500.00
18” X24” – 50 characters* – $1,000.00
24” X 36” – 75 characters* – $2,500.00

Bench Information:
100 characters* – $6,000.00

* $5.00 for each additional character

To purchase a tile or bench, call (979) 730-7057

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.