Police Department

We are here to serve and protect you. Please check out our links and files for crime prevention and other helpful information.

Please feel free to call or email with any questions or concerns about our department or if our department can assist you in any way. Don't forget to check us out on Facebook!

BISD Police Department Photo

BISD Police Department Facebook



The Brazosport ISD Police Department was established on August 7, 2013. We are honored to serve our students, staff, parents, and community members. Our goal is to help create a safe learning environment for our students and staff and help ensure the safety of our students, staff, parents, and community members at district events.

Our police department is comprised of one Chief, one Captain, nine full time Police Officers, two part time Police Officers, and one full time Police Communications Operator. We have all chosen to work in a school district environment and have chosen to serve BISD. We value the partnership we have with administrators, teachers, coaches, staff, students, parents, community members, and other law enforcement agencies and we look forward to working with you in furtherance of our goal to keep our schools and school related events as safe as possible.

If you observe criminal activity or suspicious behavior on or near one of our schools or facilities, please call our police dispatch line at:

(979) 730-7299

If you observe a police emergency, fire, or medical emergency on or near one of our schools or facilities, please call 911.

Officer Mickey - Search Dog
K9 Mickey

District Wide

Officer Bo Carter
Officer Bo Carter

Brazoswood High School
Email To: bo.carter@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7292

Officer JD Wilson
Officer JD Wilson
K9 Handler 

Brazoswood High School
Email To: john.wilson@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7293

Officer David McGrath
Officer David McGrath

Brazoswood High School
Email To: david.mcgrath@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7330

Officer John Burmeier
Officer John Burmeier

Brazoswood 9th Grade Center
Email To: john.burmeier@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7289

Officer Rudy Flores
Officer Rudy Flores

Brazosport High School
Email To: rudy.flores@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7296

Officer David Rougeau
Officer David Rougeau

Brazosport High School
Email To: david.rougeau@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7298

Officer Shelby Knopp
Officer Shelby Knopp

Clute Intermediate School
Email To: shelby.knopp@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7295

Officer Tony Lasagna
Officer Tony Lasagna

Freeport Intermediate School
Email To: tony.lasagna@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7297

Officer Kim Crummett
Officer Kim Crummett

Lake Jackson Intermediate School
Email To: kim.crummett@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7294
Chief Wade Nichols

Wade Nichols
Chief of Police
BISD Administration Building
Email To: wade.nichols@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979)730-7290
Phone: (979) 730-7299
Fax (979) 730-7105

BISD Police Shield

Captain Maricruz Crittenden
Mari Crittenden
Captain
Lighthouse Learning Center
Email To: mramos@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7291


Jenn
Jennifer Guerra
Police Dispatcher
BISD Administration Building
Email To: jennifer.guerra@brazosportisd.net
Phone: (979) 730-7299

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.